Skip to content

When joining a group from a link for second time, I seem to join a second time. #84

Description

What happend:
I joined a Deltachatroom from a link on a website https://wiki.why2025.org/Session:Try_Delta_Chat_decentral_email-based_chat

Client tells me "Member Me added by ..."

Later clicked the link again, client tells me "Member Me added by ..." But I was already there.

**Expected to happen: **
When clicking an invite link for a second time, client should tell me 'you're allready a member of ....'

(Is a minor UX issue not a big problem.)

Activity

Sign up for free to join this conversation on GitHub. Already have an account? Sign in to comment

Metadata

Metadata

Assignees

No one assigned

    Labels

    No labels
    No labels

    Type

    No type

    Projects

    No projects

      Milestone

      No milestone

      Relationships

      None yet

      Development

      No branches or pull requests

      Issue actions